Warehouse Wetland Completed

Time flies when you’re running a yoga farm. Didn’t get a chance to update photos of this project until just now! (8 months later…)

I am so very grateful for the opportunity to add a bit of myself, a bit of nature, a bit of produce, and a lot of color to the warehouse district in my home town! The process was so incredibly rewarding, people were so kind to me, and I got to spend two months outside with chalk and paintbrushes and rollers and color. I can’t wait to see how the building and the neighborhood develops as more and more artists and entrepreneurs take interest in the warehouse district. Thanks to John Farese, the building owner, for everything!!!

gator part

IMG_7174 (2)

full wall, front view

anhinga (4)

I am a little bummed at recent electrical box replacements because this was one of my favorite parts of the piece:

photo 2 - Copy (3)

But, all in all, I’m in love with the way the warehouse wetland came together.

 

Leave a Reply

